October 28, 2021

Milne News

News Reported Raw, Real and Truthfully

12 Republicans Voted To End The Shutdown With No Wall

2 min read
12 Republicans Voted To End The Shutdown With No Wall

The House of Representatives voted in favor of legislation to re-open some government agencies including HUD and the Department of Transportation.

However, the legislation won’t be signed by President Donald Trump who has made it clear the government will stay shut until funding for the border wall is met.

Mitch McConnell has made it clear that he will not introduce bills in the Senate that do not have a chance of becoming law through a presidential signature.

Regardless, 12 House Republicans voted against the president’s agenda to fund the wall and re-open the government.

Here are the 12…

  • Peter King of New York
  • Adam Kinzinger of Illinois
  • John Katko of New York
  • Will Hurd of Texas
  • Jaime Herrea Beutler of Washington
  • Elise Stefanik of New York
  • Steve Stivers of Ohio
  • Fred Upton of Michigan
  • Greg Walden of Oregon
  • Chris Smith of New Jersey
  • Brian Fitzpatrick of Pennsylvania
  • Rodney Davis of Illinois

Donations of any amount help us keep stay online and grow. Any donation is appreciated:

Thank you for your support.

Leave a Reply